DE | EN
print page

Last update: 25/09/2017

1960-1969

The Sixties

 

Image

Today, MARTIN's Waste-to-Energy system has a sound foundation based on consistent implementation of the experiences gained in plants already operating and on our targeted activities in the fields of design and process engineering.

 

During this period, the company not only built combustion systems and supplied grates, it also began acting as a general contractor for the construction of entire turnkey plants. Major contracts, such as those for the Dutch cities of Rotterdam (waste throughput 1,500 t/d) or Amsterdam (waste throughput 1,900 t/d) were obtained in 1960 and 1966 respectively, as was the contract to supply a small-scale plant in Zermatt, Switzerland (waste throughput 40 t/d).

 

The company's orientation became increasingly international in character, culminating in the signing of a cooperation agreement in 1961 between Josef Martin Feuerungsbau GmbH and Société des Forges et Chantiers de la Méditerranée, Paris (today known as CNIM). The agreement was signed for the purpose of cooperating on projects and orders for Waste-to-Energy plants in France and in the countries of the former French Union.

 

Two projects, one in Issy-les-Moulineaux/Paris with a waste throughput of 1632 t/d and one in Ivry/Paris with a waste throughput of 2400 t/d, were thus implemented during this decade.

 

In 1967 MARTIN moved into a new office building in Leopoldstrasse, Munich, where it is still currently located.

DE | EN
Seite drucken

Letzte Aktualisierung: 22.05.2017

1960-1969

Die sechziger Jahre

 

Image

Konsequente Umsetzung der Erfahrungen aus den in Betrieb befindlichen Anlagen und eine zielgerichtete konstruktive und verfahrenstechnische Entwicklungstätigkeit legten in diesen Jahren die solide Basis für das heutige MARTIN-System zur Energieerzeugung aus der Verbrennung von Abfällen.

 

In dieser Zeit wurde auch der Sprung vom Feuerungsbauer und Rostlieferanten hin zum Generalunternehmer für die Errichtung schlüsselfertiger Gesamtanlagen vollzogen. Grossaufträge, wie in den Niederlanden für die Städte Rotterdam (Durchsatz 1500 t/d) oder Amsterdam (Durchsatz 1900 t/d), konnten 1961 bzw. 1966 ebenso hereingenommen werden wie der Auftrag zur Lieferung einer Kleinanlage für Zermatt in der Schweiz (Durchsatz 40 t/d).

 

Die internationale Ausrichtung des Unternehmens wurde weiter vorangetrieben und 1961 vereinbarten die Josef Martin Feuerungsbau GmbH und die Société des Forges et Chantiers de la Méditerranée, Paris (die heutige CNIM) in einem Kooperationsvertrag die gemeinsame Bearbeitung von Projekten und Aufträgen für Abfallverbrennungsanlagen in Frankreich und in den Staaten der ehemaligen Französischen Union.

 

So konnten in dieser Dekade auch die beiden Projekte für Issy-les-Moulineaux/Paris (Durchsatz 1632 t/d) und Ivry/Paris (Durchsatz 2400 t/d) realisiert werden.

 

Im Jahr 1967 bezog MARTIN sein neues Bürogebäude in der Leopoldstrasse, München, das bis heute der Standort des Unternehmens geblieben ist.